This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.1
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Hergin
    al
    9.6
    15 February 2018
    Great stay!
    The hotel was very good. I liked the location very much. I was 5 min walking distance from Ayia Sofia and the tram line so it had access to any part of the city. The staff was polite and the room very clean. We enjoyed our stay and if we return to Istanbul we would go to Avicenna Hotel again with pleasure.
    Caroline
    gb
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Very welcoming nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent to a good quality.
    Deco becoming a little tatty and tired.
    Staff were lovely made us very welcome. Any issues were rectified ASAP. Overall I would book again and recommend to others x
    Nadir
    my
    9.6
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katie
    gb
    7.1
    6 February 2018
    Never Again!
    Room was falling apart - shower leaked and didn't work properly Balcony was uneven and floor lifting In need of an urgent refurb Bar had no one serving and when looked in fridge was filthy and full of insects! To make things worse hotel charged an extra £285.00 for a room and still awaiting refund!
    Great location
    qtpie
    my
    9.2
    3 February 2018
    Nice and a very good location to stay in Istanbul!
    It'll be perfect if you have clothes iron in the hotel.
    The staff is friendly and nice. The room is comfartable and the light is little bit romantic i guess ><
    Mohamad
    tr
    9.2
    25 January 2018
    Perfecto
    Nothing
    Everything, big room, clean, warm and well designed. The stuff was kind.
    Muhammad Waqas
    pk
    8.3
    23 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    5.0
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DANNY
    be
    6.2
    13 January 2018
    we had an hotel which translates the proportion price/quality
    breakfast was rather poor ....became a little bit better day after day
    Guy
    be
    5.0
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christian
    be
    4.6
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alissa
    it
    7.5
    2 January 2018
    Wonderful position but let's improve some details.
    The wifi was absolutely sick, slow and bad. I was not able to send an email or a whatsapp message! Very bad. We were at the second floor ( apparently every floor has its own wifi ) but it was absolutely useless. The room needs a renovation. The breackfast was very poor regarding sweet plates. There were some salt dishes but they were like salads-tomatoes-olive, and this kind of staff, nothing regarded like a common breakfast. Just one person was speaking english at the reception.
    So, the hotel's position is surely very good. It's walking distance from Sultanahmet Mosque, from a little bazar, and from a street full of restaurants and pubs. I have booked a superior double room and it has a sea view. We had a little terrace. The room was cozy enough. It was nice but old. It was clean but needs a refresh and a renovation. Staff was very kind even if just one was speaking english.
    Nicole
    cz
    8.8
    27 December 2017
    Great value and comfort
    Card for unlocking the door didn't work so we were asking staff everytime.
    Tasty breakfast, big and comfortable bed, clean big room with balcony, fast wi-fi ...
    Suleyman Sakha
    gb
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Avicenna Hotel Sultanahmet Istanbul
    Bathroom not that clean
    Location and price
    gb
    6.2
    22 December 2017
    Breakfast huge let down - nothing hot and super limited.
    Staff were helpful
    ua
    6.7
    18 December 2017
    I think its possible to find better one...
    Dirty furniture, dempness scent, settle of two person in room for single, absence of snickers
    Location, design, summer garden
    Ali Marandian
    ir
    7.9
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mahnay
    it
    10
    11 November 2017
    I higly recommend people to choose this amazing hotel which is economic and comfortable and clean
    Every thing was fantastic and we really enjoyed our days in this hotel
    Nuri
    gb
    6.7
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amer Katbi
    gb
    7.5
    6 November 2017
    Great value for money, we would stay again because the staff are friendly & very welcoming & hef
    Beds not very comfy and ceiling was leaking water after the rain Mostly cold breakfast, only boiled eggs and vegetables served as hot food
    We loved the Location, the bedroom with Seaview, and very friendly and professional staff including the manager of the hotel
Loading reviews
Close